Updates

Greetings everyone! Sorry I don’t post here too often these days, but now I have some exciting updates to share with you.

First of all, “Sands of Hanubi: Book 1,” Vol. 3 of the Broken Balance series, has released online and in paperback. For those of you who like to hold a solid book in your hands, the paperback is only $9.99 from Amazon. This is the first time I’ve been able to make any of my paperbacks so cheap, so please take advantage!

Secondly, some of you may recall that I have been in school for animation. I am still writing as always, but lately I have also been hard at work on my first little animated series. I still have a long way to go as an artist, I think, but I am making progress and excited to see where it might take me in the future. I am working on this animation under my real name and I may promote it separately from my other works, but I still wanted to let you all know about it. The animated series will be called “Serafina’s Saga” and it actually takes place in the same world as “Ashes of Dearen” and “Sands of Hanubi” on a different continent with whole new characters. You can expect some of the same gods to show up as the story unfolds, however.

If you want a little taste of the look and feel of the animation, here is the opening:

Eventually “Serafina’s Saga” will have its own website and much more. For now, I’ve just started a tumblr for it, so follow me there if you’re interested: http://thecrazyanimator.tumblr.com/

Finally, here’s some news for the historical fiction readers out there. Last year I wrote a historical romance about Xenia Godunova, False Dmitri, and Dmitri Pozharsky, all of whom are very exciting figures of Russian history. The novel is heavily researched and also dives into the murder mystery surrounding the supposed death of Tsarevich Dmitri, son of Ivan the Terrible, and his controversial reappearance many years later. I plan to release this novel May 2013. Before then I may post the first few chapters here on this blog. So keep a lookout!

The Prince and the Pretender

Happy Holidays to all of you!

Published in: on December 18, 2012 at 12:05 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://talesofmercia.wordpress.com/2012/12/18/updates/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Looking forward the The Prince and the Pretender!


Leave a Reply

